Eagan, MN Surgeon

With over 25 years of experience in hair restoration surgery, our hair transplant surgeon stands as a recognized leader in the field. He is deeply committed to achieving optimal results for every patient while upholding professional honesty and integrity.

Internationally renowned for his ability to achieve natural hair transplantation outcomes, he has extensively lectured and published numerous articles and book chapters on dermatologic and hair restoration surgeries, as well as medical therapies for hair loss. Actively involved in clinical and basic science hair research, he has served as Past President and Board Member of the International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery (ISHRS), currently chairing the organization.

Recipient of the prestigious Golden Follicle award, the highest honor bestowed upon an ISHRS member, he is acclaimed for his contributions to the science and techniques of hair restoration. He also played a pivotal role in developing innovative techniques such as the Follicular Isolation Technique (FIT), which allows for individual hair follicular units to be removed from the donor area without a linear incision. Additionally, he pioneered the “ledge” trichophytic closure technique, minimizing donor scars by encouraging hair growth through the incision line.

Our surgeon earned his M.D. degree from the State University of New York and completed his dermatology residency at Temple University Skin and Cancer in Philadelphia. Certified by the American Board of Dermatology, he is a Fellow of the American Academy of Dermatology and the International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery. He has also contributed to medical education as a Clinical Faculty member in the Department of Dermatology at the University of South Florida School of Medicine.