Patient Reviews

Hair Transplant Reviews

The following hair transplant reviews have been supplied to us from our happy patients.

If you would like to submit a review detailing your experience with Hair Restoration Centers, please contact your patient adviser.

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 327 reviews)
Excellent97%
Very good3%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

It has been an awesome experience

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

So far it has been an awesome experience. Dr Halaas was so personable, sweet, down to earth it was like playing a board game with a close friend. Her technicians Luz, David and Lupe were unbelievably comforting and Luz gave me the best tips as to how to breath during local anesthesia application so it wasn’t felt as much, Lupe knew how to test to know anesthesia was activated ( verses just digging in), knew when it when it was time for more as I oozed and David could even tell how fast I would metabolize the local anesthetic. It was a hip / top of the line dream team, and great sense of humor.I look fwd to seeing results now. Which I wanted to ask you if you can help me with getting a date to get stitches removed, Dr. Halaas said 11-12 days so that would be either next Tuesday or Wednesday. I’m flexible.She said she’d review my nasal issue then, so I look fwd.Thanks again for being #1 in following up, you have been great.I briefly met the owner as he walked in to talk to me for a minute, please let him know how incredible the team were, it was their experience but also their tips as we went along that made it an awesome experience and I’ll leave her great feedback online once the results come in.Thanks to you too indefinitely for your care and follow through, if it wasn’t for you I probably would have never gone to Dr.Halaas.

Chris

I am very pleased with the procedure

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I am very pleased with the procedure. Many of the transplants actually never lost individual hairs and started growing from day one. I began seeing impressive results after only three months. My barber said he is amazed every time I go in for a haircut!The friendliness of the staff and Dr. Charles was well above what I anticipated which helped relieve my anxiety during the procedure. To me, this is key to my satisfaction.Overall, I am very pleased and excited about the procedure. I have given Dr. Charles and Tulsa Hair Restoration Center positive referrals to others considering the procedure. If I should decide to have another procedure in the future, I will most definitely choose Dr. Charles and his staff.

Jeremy W.

I couldn't be happier with the results

5.0 rating
April 25, 2013

I couldn’t be happier with the result. Everything promised was achieved. I am not that interested in sending photos, but I can assure you that I am grateful to you and the entire hair restoration team.

John

I had an excellent experience

5.0 rating
April 4, 2013

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Siporin and his staff. I am quite happy with the results so far after 6 months. I was wondering how much more growth and or fullness I should expect over the next 6 months. A lot of people have expressed an interest after seeing my results and I can’t wait to refer patients to Dr Siporin. I would recommend your company and Dr. Siporin to anyone.

Dr. J.S.

Very pleased with my results

5.0 rating
March 16, 2013

Hi Maureen,
I am still thrilled with everything Dr. Charles and staff have done. I am very pleased with my results and will most likely come back to add thickening and coverage, however, that will not happen until after my daughters wedding next year. With engagement parties, showers and then the Wedding, there is just too much going on.I still maintain that it was the best money I ever spent and I would never have anyone but Dr. Charles perform this procedure. I have been telling quite a few people, but they are all procrastinators, like I was. They will eventually come around.
I will definitely stop by the next time I’m in the area for Dr. Charles to take a look. I have a trade-show in February next year in Fort Lauderdale, so I’m going to try and make it up to see him if I can’t do it before then.Thanks for everything and feel free to refer me to potential patients.

Alan

I would recommend to anyone considering a hair restoration

5.0 rating
March 12, 2013

Just a quick note to say how pleased I was with my second procedure. I felt like I was very important to the staff. The procedure was painless as before. The staff that was there for my first procedure in April made me feel welcomed and were very concerned about my after care. Most of the staff had a late dinner with me at the hotel after my procedure and we sat and talked, laughed and I really enjoyed their company. I enjoyed their company so much that I met them again for an early breakfast even though my flight didn’t leave until 12:30 PM. I had paid for 2,000 grafts and was told that I had received a lesser number. I was refunded $800.00. I was amazed as to the honesty of this action which I believe is an indication of the integrity of your practice. Feel free to use this note in whatever manner you choose. Without any question I would recommend to anyone considering a hair restoration to rest assured that they will receive the best care and follow up. I can’t wait to see the results of the second procedure and am assured it will be as good as the first. Thank the entire staff for me and tell them that they have made a friend for life.

John

I am very happy with the results

5.0 rating
February 16, 2013

Dr. Siporin is talented. He made my overall appearance so much better. Improved the temples and front (as he said, a softer look) and it is great. I am very happy with the results. A lot of growth and I can feel and see more coming in ( the crown and up front.

Dennis

I would feel great in recommending you!

5.0 rating
September 9, 2012

First off, the staff was great and the experience was painless and fun.
We had some great conversation during an entirely comfortable procedure.New hair started sprouting at about three months, on schedule. And now it’s grown long enough to show a nice change.The actual hair line is a little sparse right at the widow’s peak area, more full at the temples.Although, for sure, there’s a lot of new hair, and it makes for a good appearance, as you go in from the temples, higher in the temples, it’s still a little sparse.
Of course, I only did 2,500 transplants, and I know that 20% may fail. Nonetheless, a nice improvement, for sure.Is it normal, to be expected, that there still may be some new sprouting – brand new hairs – yet, at six to seven months?For sure, I could do photos, meet up w/ Dr. Joe or whomever again.You guys are a nice team and I would feel great in recommending you!

Chris

My results look great

5.0 rating
July 5, 2012

Thanks for the follow up!
My results look great. People that knew I was having the procedure have even made comments about how thicker my hair is. The experience was great, and I’d love to follow up with a photo in the next couple of days showing the results.

Anonymous

I can't wait till the hair comes in

4.0 rating
June 5, 2012

This past June, 2012, has been my third procedure and although my new hair won’t come in till October (takes new growth for me a little over three months), but I can comment about the total courtesy and respect you, the Doctor and staff displayed during the procedure. A little over 1800 grafts were transplanted and I can honestly say not only was there no discomfort but all I took was Alleve the entire time after the transplant. I drove from Cleveland and drove straight thru the next day. I can’t wait till the hair comes in and no one besides family even knew about the transplant. When I was checking out pricing a few years ago, I discovered your site on the computer. Bosley wanted to charge me $1.50 a graft higher which amounts to about $3,000 more. Well if you multiply that by three times, it amounts to $9,000 dollars. Quite a savings for similar technology. If one of your prospective clients wanted to talk with me, let me know and we’ll arrange a call time….I have that much confidence in your ability

Mike P.

I'm thrilled with the outcome

5.0 rating
October 2, 2008

I’m a little older than most people who get hair transplants but I was so tired of having to get “tune-ups” on my toupees every so often and having to buy new ones every few years, that I decided to investigate a hair transplant while on business in Kansas City about a year ago.I’m the president and CEO of my own corporation and I own 15 full-size grocery stores so I need to look my best at all times. The salesman in Kansas City talked me into spending $10,000 for what I thought was 1000 grafts (he said $10 a graft was the best deal I could find)! What I actually got was 1000 HAIRS and they were all in PLUGS all lined up along my hairline! I was so shocked and embarrassed that I started wearing the toupee again and hoped no one noticed what had been done to me.When I saw the ad for the Hair Restoration Centers on TV I said to myself “no way” but in the commercial they explained how they don’t use plugs and could even help cover up old hair plug transplants so I decided to give them a call. I met their business administrator who has had 3 hair transplants himself and saw his “before” picture (his hair looks totally natural now).I explained my “misunderstanding” with the salesman in Kansas City and they said that they would sell me 1000 grafts for $3 A GRAFT (some grafts would have only one hair in them and many of those would be put around the old plugs to help mask them) and the number of hairs per graft would be tailored to fit my head (NO PLUGS)! Needless to say, I’m thrilled with the outcome and highly recommend the team at the Hair Restoration Centers. By the way, I’ve “retired” my toupee for good!- Corporate CEO/President Price-Mart Grocery Stores

Les H.

It was a very good experience

5.0 rating
October 18, 2003

It was a very good experience being treated with such professionalism by you and your staff that it compelled me to express my sentiments in writing. I had the sutures removed by my local Hospital(Mather)this morning. Forgive my not going to your office but I felt the three hour excursion, plus the travel cost,wouldn’t be logical. The Doctor & Nurse that removed & examined the sutured area healed well. Express my gratitude to those involved; especially “luz” for being very patient with me. It was difficult for me to keep still.Thank you for your kind attention.

Al R.
Start Your Consult Here or call (800) 510-3386